Darey – “Naked” Album Tracklist + Stream Full Album Snippet


Darey has released his 4th studio album tagged Naked following the release of From Me 2 u, UNdareyTed and Double Dare.

Naked, is a raw expression of sound and ideas, which strips away pretense and exposes the very depth of Darey’s musical essence and emotions. In his usual fashion, he shies away from making superficial tunes and rather opts for substance over trends.

Collaborating with a seasoned team consisting of producers, writers, session musicians and exciting features like Asa, Olamide and multiple Grammy award winning Soweto Gospel Choir, he bears it all on Naked, taking listeners on a musical journey through the origins and impact of Nigerian music, employing the rhythm and soul of the African talking drum and syncopated beats; while drawing from a wide array of traditional and contemporary musical influences ranging from Highlife, to Afrobeat; from R & B to Hip-Hop. The album surely has a song for every mood and occasion.

Sonically the production on Naked delivers a level of transparency and authenticity that’s a refreshing break from the largely over-dressed monotonous sounds of the contemporary African music scene. Darey simply intends to bring the stage to your speakers. In essence, there are 13 good reasons to make Naked not only a part of your personal playlist, but the soundtrack to your life.

You can stream 1:30seconds of each track on the album below
1. Àsìkò Laiyé
3.You’re Beautiful
4.Love You Die
5.Lie To You
6.Pray For Me Ft. Soweto Gospel Choir
7.Áya Mí
8.Àsìkò Laiyé Ft. Olamide
9.Delilah (Taxi Driver)
10.Inside Of You Ft. Asa
11.Want You Back
12.I Go Make Am
13. Champion