Enyeama, Musa & 35 Others Nominated For 2015 African Player of the Year Award (Full List)


Super Eagles captain, Ahmed Musa and his predecessor, Vincent Enyeama have been nominated for the 2015 African
Player of the Year award, the CAF announced on Sunday.

Africa’s football governing body, the Confederation of African Football (CAF) on Sunday, unveiled a list of 37 nominees, for the 2015 African Footballer of the Year award.

Super Eagles captain, Ahmed Musa, for goalkeeper, Vincent Enyeama, current holder, Yaya Toure and Ghana’s Andre Ayew made the cut.

Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang of Gabon and Borussia Dortmund, as well as Egypt amd Roma winger, Mohammed Salah all made the star-studded list though the list with be pruned down before the eventual winner will be announced at a ceremony.

Below are the Full list of the Nominees for 2015 African Player of the Year

1. Ahmed Musa CSKA Moscow, Russia Nigeria

2. Andre Ayew Swansea City, England Ghana

3. Aymen ABDENNOUR FC Valence, Spain Tunisia

4. Baghdad Bonjah Étoile du Sahel, Tunisia Algeria

5. Bassem Morsi Zamalek, Egypt Egypt

6. Chrisitian Atsu Bournemouth, England Ghana

7. Dieu Merci Mbokani Norwich, England D.R Congo

8. El Arbi Hillel Soudani Dynamo Zagreb, Croatia Algeria

9. Faouzi Ghoulam Napoli, Italy Algeria

Kindly click on the next page to continue with the rest of the list.. .. …