Fifa Ballon D’Or 2015 Full Nominations List (59 People Nominated)


FIFA have released a 59-man nomination list for the 2015 Ballon d’Or awards.

As usual, holder Cristiano Ronaldo and Barcelona star Lionel Messi lead the nomination list with other expected names like Thomas Muller, Manuel Neuer, Luis Suarez,
Gareth Bale
and Neymar

There are also new entries like Tottenham striker Harry Kane who scored 22 league goals in his breakout season.

Other English Premier League players in the league Chelsea stars Thibaut Courtois and Eden Hazard,

Manchester City are represented by Sergio Aguero, David Silva, Kevin De Bruyne and Nicolas Otamendi.

Chile’s fantastic exploits at the World Cup mean they have a strong representation, with Claudio Bravo, Gary Medel, Alexis Sanchez, Eduardo Vargas and Arturo Vidal all

Manchester United’s Memphis Depay, David de Gea and Wayne Rooney are also all included.

However, the biggest shocks is the inclusion of QPR midfielder Luongo, who spent last year playing in League One for Swindon Town.

He makes the list because of his exploits in the Asia Cup in January.

Real Madrid and Barcelona lead the way on the 59-strong list.

Six members of the Juventus side that got to the final of the UEFA Champions League final last season are also on
the list and Bayern Munich with five players.

Full List below:
Claudio Bravo – Barcelona
Javier Mascherano – Barcelona
Andres Iniesta – Barcelona
Lionel Messi – Barcelona
Ivan Rakitic – Barcelona
Neymar – Barcelona
Luis Suarez – Barcelona
Gareth Bale – Real Madrid
Karim Benzema – Real Madrid
Sergio Ramos – Real Madrid
Cristiano Ronaldo – Real Madrid
Luka Modric – Real Madrid
James Rodriguez – Real Madrid
Toni Kroos – Real Madrid
Giorgio Chiellini – Juventus
Paul Pogba – Juventus
Alvaro Morata – Juventus
Arturo Vidal – Juventus/Bayern
Andrea Pirlo – Juventus/NYCFC
Carlos Tevez – Juventus/Boca
Robert Lewandowski – Bayern
Arjen Robben – Bayern
David Alaba – Bayern
Thomas Muller – Bayern
Manuel Neuer – Bayern
Wilfried Bony – Manchester City
Yaya Toure – Manchester City
Sergio Aguero – Manchester City
Nicolas Otamendi – valencia/Manchester City
Kevin de Bruyne – Wolfsburg/Manchester City
Diego Costa – Chelsea
Willian – Chelsea
Thibaut Courtois – Chelsea
Eden Hazard – Chelsea
Edinson Cavani – PSG
Zlatan Ibrahimovic – PSG
Javier Pastore – PSG
Wayne Rooney – Manchester United
David de Gea – Manchester United
Memphis Depay – PSV/Manchester United
David Ospina – Arsenal
Alexis Sanchez – Arsenal
Antoine Griezmann – Atletico Madrid
Jackson Martinez – Porto/Atletico Madrid
Carlos Bacca – Sevilla/AC Milan
Giovani dos Santos – Villarreal/LA Galaxy
Phillippe Coutinho – Liverpool
Son Heung-Min – Leverkusen/Tottenham
Christian Atsu – Everton/Bournemouth
Paolo Guerrero – Flamengo/Corinthians
Eduardo Vargas – QPR/Hoffenheim
Gary Medel – Inter
Harry Kane – Tottenham
Alexandre Lacazette – Lyon
Andres Guardado – PSV
Carlos Sanchez – River Plate
Andre Ayew – Marseille/Swansea
Massimo Luongo – Swindon/QPR
Shinji Okazaki – Mainz/Leicester

Click Here To Join Our WhatsApp Group For Latest Updates