FIFA Releases 23-Man Shortlist For 2015 Ballon D’Or


FIFA has announced the nominees for the 2015 Ballon D’Or and the 2015 Coach Of The Year awards. Barcelona have the most players on the list, with 6 Los Cules stars nominated.

Three-time winner Cristiano Ronaldo, is also nominated alongside 4 other Real Madrid stars.

The nominees are:
Sergio Agüero (Argentina/Manchester City), Gareth Bale (Wales/Real Madrid), Karim Benzema (France/Real Madrid), Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal/Real Madrid),Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium/VfL Wolfsburg/Manchester City), Eden Hazard (Belgium/Chelsea), Zlatan Ibrahimović (Sweden/Paris Saint-Germain), Andrés Iniesta (Spain/FC
Barcelona), Toni Kroos (Germany/Real Madrid), Robert Lewandowski (Poland/FC Bayern Munich), Javier Mascherano (Argentina/FC Barcelona),Lionel Messi (Argentina/FC Barcelona), Thomas Müller (Germany/FC Bayern Munich), Manuel Neuer(Germany/FC Bayern Munich), Neymar (Brazil/FC Barcelona),Paul Pogba (France/Juventus), Ivan Rakitić (Croatia/FC Barcelona), Arjen Robben (Netherlands/FC Bayern Munich), James
Rodríguez (Colombia/Real Madrid),Alexis Sánchez (Chile/Arsenal), Luis Suárez(Uruguay/FC Barcelona), Yaya Touré (Côte d’Ivoire/Manchester City), Arturo Vidal (Chile/Juventus/FC Bayern Munich).

For the coach of the year, the nominees are:
Massimiliano Allegri (Italy/Juventus), Carlo Ancelotti (Italy/Real Madrid), Laurent Blanc (France/Paris Saint-Germain), Unai Emery (Spain/Sevilla FC),Pep Guardiola (Spain/FC Bayern Munich), Luis Enrique Martínez (Spain/FC Barcelona), José Mourinho (Portugal/Chelsea), Jorge Sampaoli(Argentina/
Chilean national team), Diego Simeone(Argentina/Atlético Madrid), Arsène Wenger (France/Arsenal).

A final 3-man shortlist would be announced on the 30th of November, with the nominees for Puskas Award also
revealed that day.